Year Three

“Then they that feared the LORD spake often one to another: and the LORD hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the LORD, and that thought upon his name.”

Malachi 3:16

The Biblical Path of Life is a basic outline to read through the Bible in somewhat of a chronological order, understanding that the entirety of the Bible is about Jesus. Ideally, the whole family should learn the Bible, young or old. This study is simple enough to be understood no matter one’s age. I am making available online the questions that follow each lesson. For those who teach this to younger children, I have provided some children’s worksheet ideas and a few ideas for simple crafts to help students remember what they are learning. Sometimes making something helps them remember what they have learned. It is usually easy to find coloring sheets to go along with lessons if you desire them.

I personally have taught this three-year program through twice to children ages six through eight. I am now teaching an adult class, and we are into year one for the third time through this three-year program. Not only do I hear many comments on how much my students learn, but more importantly I continue to learn and grow each time I take time to study God’s Word as I prepare to teach. Each time through the Bible, we are able to connect more “puzzle pieces” together, revealing a clearer picture of Jesus.

Thank you to those who have taken the time to use this study to help you better understand that the entirety of the Bible is written to reveal Jesus. Not only does God’s Word reveal Jesus, but it also exposes each person’s need for the Saviour, Jesus.

Year One and Year Two are both available, and Year Three Quarter One is now available for purchase. The final quarters will be available soon.

When you click on a lesson below, you will find a summary of that lesson. The additional helps are in links at the bottom of the page along with the other ideas for younger children.

Year Three Quarter One (order here)

  1. Lesson 1: 400 Years of Silence and An Overview of the New Testament
  2. Lesson 2: Jesus’ Birth and Childhood: The Four Gospels
  3. Lesson 3: John the Baptist Introduces Jesus: The Four Gospels
  4. Lesson 4: Jesus’ Disciples: The Four Gospels
  5. Lesson 5: Jesus’ Miracles: The Four Gospels
  6. Lesson 6: Jesus’ Parables: The Four Gospels